Younger Woman's Club of Louisville 


Upcoming events

    • Thursday, June 29, 2017
    • 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    • 8Up Louisville: 350 West Chestnut Street

    Come join us for cocktails at the YWC Prospective Member Event!

    Come meet some of the members and hear a little more about the Younger Woman's Club of Louisville!

    Questions: Contact Katie and Kendall at secondvp@ywclouisville.org







    • Saturday, July 15, 2017
    • 10:30 AM - 1:30 PM
    • Barre Code Middletown: 12442 Shelbyville Road

    Hello ladies!

    We have put together a healthy, energized and happy event for Saturday, July 15. At 10:30 a.m.Barre Code Middletown (12442 Shelbyville Road, in the center across from Middletown Kroger) will offer one or two classes (based on registration) followed by brunch at Louvino Douglass Hills at 11:45.

    Both events require advance registrations. 

    Barre Code Middletown is represented by Club Member Debra Locker Griffin and they have put together a great opportunity for us. Based on the amount of registrations, which are limited to 40, they will offer two different classes (they have two studios). In order to offer two classes that are somewhat even as far as attendees, we must have at least 25 registrants. We would then work with Barre Code to divide the classes up evenly between those who want to take Barre Code or Brawl:

    -  Barre Code – lengthen and strengthen muscles during this 50-minute, full-body workout incorporating the best of Barre. Work through dynamic, full-range movement alongside targeted isometrics to really feel the shake and burn.

    - Brawl – recognized by SELF magazine as one of the best workouts in the country, Brawl is an intense class that combines cardio kickboxing sequences with strengthening work for the thighs and glutes. 

    - Note: Barre socks are required. If you don’t have socks, Barre Code will offer them at a special rate of $10. 

    -   The Barre Code will also offer a special for Club members who sign up that day for a one-month package. It will be $79, which is $20 off. 

    -  You may even be a winner! There will be a drawing or two and snacks & water available on-site. 

    The class is free for prospective members and $10 for members.

     If we have more than 25 member registrations, we will reduce the member fee and Barre Code will offer two classes simultaneously that are somewhat even as far as attendees. If we have less than 25 registrations, one class will be offered. 


    Please RSVP by July 8, so we can have an idea of the number of attendees for Barrecode.


    Questions? Contact Debra:  debra@lockerpr.com

    or Katie/Kendal: secondvp@ywclouisville.org


Past events

Tuesday, June 13, 2017 Allocations
Thursday, May 18, 2017 Chukker Lounge at Twilight Polo
Thursday, March 30, 2017 Sassy Fox Shopping Night
Tuesday, March 28, 2017 Louisville Ballet Private Rehearsal for The Sleeping Beauty
Thursday, March 16, 2017 YWC SKYN Lounge Event
Friday, February 17, 2017 Girls Who Drink Beer
Sunday, June 12, 2016 Member and Prospective Member Event: Barre and Brunch
Thursday, June 02, 2016 Member and Prospective Member Event: Thirsty Thursday at the Bats Game
Thursday, May 19, 2016 8 Up Louisville YWC Prospective Member Social after Allocations
Thursday, May 19, 2016 Allocations
Wednesday, April 20, 2016 Community Service and Prospective Member Event: Volunteers of America Family Shelter
Thursday, March 24, 2016 Prospective Member Event: Tony Boombozz's NCAA Tournament Fun!
Sunday, February 28, 2016 Read Between the Wines Book Fair Fundraiser
Wednesday, February 24, 2016 New Year, New You: Wine Tasting
Thursday, February 11, 2016 ME Meeting & Community Service Event: Sassy Fox
Wednesday, January 27, 2016 New Year, New You: Jazzercise
Wednesday, January 20, 2016 New Year, New You: Skyn Lounge Event
Thursday, October 29, 2015 Fabulous 40's Hosts "Devil May Care" Halloween Party
Thursday, October 01, 2015 2nd Member-Elect Meeting
Thursday, September 17, 2015 Hildegard House Garden Party
Thursday, August 27, 2015 Fabulous 40s -- Create a fleur de lis door hanger!
Tuesday, August 25, 2015 Fashion Show Committee
Thursday, August 20, 2015 Ladies Who Lunch August Networking Lunch
Monday, August 17, 2015 August Monthly Dinner Meeting
Thursday, August 13, 2015 Final Membership Happy Hour
Wednesday, July 29, 2015 Membership Happy Hour

Younger Woman's Club of Louisville  is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization.

1320 South 4th Street, Louisville KY 40208 ywc@ywclouisville.org

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software